Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level Planner
2021
Sat 11 Dec Blacklands Farm SOG A7 East Grinstead Local Chapman Family
Sat 18 Dec Southdowns Christmas Night-O Tilgate Forest Crawley Regional Robert Lines
Mon 27 Dec Rewell Wood - Elizabeth Brown Memorial Christmas Score Christmas Score Arundel Local Barry Jones
2022
Thu 6 Jan Tilgate Golf course KNC Crawley Local Garry Greenstreet
Sat 8 Jan Chailey Common South SOG A8 Chailey Local Mike Turner
Sat 22 Jan Washington Common SOG A9 Washington Local Garry Phillips
Sat 5 Feb Chailey North SOG S1 Chailey Local Steve Jarvis
Sat 19 Feb Millenium Wood SOG S2 Haywards Heath Local
Thu 3 Mar TBA KNC Local
Sat 5 Mar Highdown Hill SOG S3 Worthing Local
Sat 19 Mar Sheffield Park SOG S4 Chailey Local
Sat 2 Apr Angmering SW SOG S5 Arundel Local
Sat 9 Apr Tilgate SOG S6 Crawley Local
Sat 23 Apr Ditchling Common SOG S7 Burgess Hill Local
Sun 1 May Angmering Park West Level C Arundel Regional Ralph Phillips
Sat 7 May Worthlodge Forest SOG S8 Crawley Local Barry Jones
Sat 21 May Abbots Wood - SE Middle Distance Champs Sunny Sussex Weekend Event 1 Polegate Regional Chris Hooker
Sat 21 May Sovereign Harbour, Eastbourne Sunny Sussex Weekend Event 2 Eastbourne Local Dave White
Sun 22 May Friston Forest Sunny Sussex Weekend Event 3 Eastbourne National Robert Lines
Sun 12 Jun Capite Wood Level C Ashington Regional
Sat 26 Nov Broadstone Warren / North Ashdown - Southern Night Champs Forest Row Regional

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, Local are usually low key events in a 'localised' area. Local events are ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the host club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs. Often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. More details about event types.

Neighbouring clubs events

Based on your postcode

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the BN1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.