Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level Planner
2018
Tue 26 Jun Shermanbury Trail Run Shermanbury Activity Neil Crickmore
Sat 30 Jun Hampden Park Park-O 4 Eastbourne Local Amelia and Tim Bartlett
Sat 7 Jul Queens Park Park-O 5 Brighton Local Lucy Jepson & Matthew Carrington
Sat 14 Jul Preston Park Park-O 6 Brighton Local Simon Rawson
Sat 8 Sep Devil's Dyke SOG A1 Brighton Local Steve Blount
Sat 29 Sep Lancing Ring SOG A2 Lancing Local VACANT
Tue 2 Oct SONiC 1 Local VACANT
Sun 7 Oct Rewell NE Arundel Regional Ralph Phillips
Sat 13 Oct Great Walstead and Henfield Wood SOG A3 Haywards Heath Local Alan Velecky
Sat 27 Oct Pashley SOG A5 Eastbourne Local VACANT
Thu 1 Nov Uckfield Street Event SONiC 2 / KNC Uckfield Local Jane Lambert
Sat 10 Nov Southwater Country Park SOG A6 Southwater Local VACANT
Sun 18 Nov Tilgate Crawley Regional Paul Luttman
Sat 1 Dec Stoughton SOG A4 Chichester Local Robin Smith
Sat 22 Dec Brighton City Race Brighton Local Neil Crickmore
Thu 27 Dec Stanmer Christmas Score Falmer Local VACANT
2019
Sat 5 Jan Sullington Warren SOG A7 Storrington Local VACANT
Sat 19 Jan Millenium Wood SOG A8 Cuckfield Local VACANT
Sat 26 Jan Friston Central SOG A9 Eastbourne Local Alexander Lines

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the Quantock events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, Local are usually low key events in a 'localised' area. Local events are ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the host club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs. Often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. More details about event types.

Neighbouring clubs events

Based on your postcode

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the BN1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.